What the Hystorical Feminist Isn’t

28 Mar

…is concerned with a distinction between the present and the past.

I also don’t make a distinction between women who are historically relevant and women who supposedly aren’t.  Because every single person is historically relevant on some level.

If you want me to get all theoretical on you (in some distant future when I actually have the time to), I will explain the ‘why’s, but for now, just know that I don’t.

And because of that, I would like to invite you to send in your stories about women you know or have known, with details about their awesomeness and even not-so-awesomeness.  For now, you should send ’em here; at some point, I’ll get an email address together so you can send ’em to me if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

